Release Note 12th February

Dynamic Content- Archiving content type schemas

In this release

In this release we've made it easier for developers to manage content type schemas. You can now archive schemas, allowing you to move any schemas that you no longer wish to work with to a separate archive.

Archiving a schema

To archive a schema choose "Archive" from its menu in the content type schema window. The schema will be moved to the schema archive.

Click "View archive" at the top of the schema window to open the schema archive.

You can archive a schema from the content type schema list or from the schema window
You can archive a schema from the content type schema list or from the schema window

Once a schema has been archived, it cannot be registered as a content type. However, content types already registered and content created from them will not be effected.

Unarchiving a schema

An archived schema can be viewed but can't be edited. However, an archived schema can be unarchived and you can then work with it as normal.

Archived schemas are read only, but can be unarchived by clicking the unarchive button
Archived schemas are read only, but can be unarchived by clicking the unarchive button

For more information about archiving schemas see the viewing and editing schemas page.

Viewing and editing schemas

results matching ""

    No results matching ""