Saving content

There are a variety of options for saving content available from Save menu in the content editing window.

If a change has been made to the content and it has not been saved, then the "Save" button will be highlighted, as shown in the image below. Just click Save to save the changes. If a visualization is shown for this content, as it is in this example, then the visualization will be updated to reflect the updated content.

A number of the other Save options will be available in the Save menu even if the menu itself is not enabled. For example, you can save another copy of this content or rename it.

The Save menu in the content editing window
The Save menu in the content editing window

Here's a list of the available Save options.

Save snapshot to edition

Open a dialog allowing the user to choose an edition to make this content available to. See Saving content to an edition for more details.

Save and create another

Save and close the content. Create a completely empty form for this content type. In the case of content, for example a carousel, that is the "parent" to "child" content such as the individual carousel slides, "Save and create another" is only available for the child content.

This item is only enabled if the content has not changed since last saved.

Save and close

Save the current content, close the window and return to the content library. This item is only enabled if the content has not changed since last saved.

Save as

Create a new version of this content, including the same values for the fields (in this case headline and strapline) and the same assets

Rename

Choose a new name for the content and save it.

Saving content to an edition

results matching ""

    No results matching ""