Scheduling an edition
When you've finished adding content to an edition, you can set it to go live by scheduling it. When an edition is scheduled, it means that the content in each of the slots that it contains will be published on the edition start date.
Click "Schedule" to proceed with scheduling the edition.
Scheduling may take a few seconds, so a spinning icon is displayed to indicate that it's in progress.
The edition status will also be updated in the calendar view, so you can see at a glance which editions are scheduled to go live.
Here's an example of a published edition:
Unscheduling an edition
If you want to make changes to a scheduled edition, you first have to unschedule it. This will set the edition's schedule back to draft and allow you to edit it. Once you've made the changes, you can schedule the edition again.
To make some changes to the teaser promotion, to add or edit some content, for example, or to change the date the start and end of the edition, we would unschedule it by viewing the edition and clicking the "Unschedule" button at the top of the edition window.
A dialog is shown asking for confirmation to go ahead and unschedule the edition. We click Unschedule.
Errors preventing an edition being scheduled
An edition may not be scheduled if the slots that have been added to the edition contain two versions of the same content. In this case a scheduling conflict warning is shown at the top of the edition window.
The edition shown below contains a slot called "Home page main banner" that has been archived after it was added to the edition. The slot is marked with a warning and an option to remove the slot from the edition is shown. The edition cannot be scheduled until the slot is either unarchived or removed from the edition.