Deleting editions

To delete an edition, first view the event that it is contained within, either by selecting the event in the planning view and choosing "View event" from the contextual menu or double-clicking anywhere within the event.

From the event window, select the edition you want to delete, right-click and choose "Delete edition" from the contextual menu.

Choosing an edition to delete
Choosing an edition to delete

A warning dialog is displayed asking for confirmation, Click the "Delete" button to continue.

Confirmation dialog
Confirmation dialog

The edition has now been deleted and has been removed from the event.

The edition has been deleted and removed from its event
The edition has been deleted and removed from its event

The "Delete edition" menu item is only displayed when an edition can be deleted. An edition cannot be deleted if:

  • it is scheduled
  • it has already been published
  • it has expired

Scheduling editions

results matching ""

    No results matching ""