Using Dynamic Content

On this page we'll provide an overview of each section in the Dynamic Content app and include links to pages with more information.

When you login to the Dynamic Content app, it will open with the previous view you were working in: planning, production or development. At the top of the window you’ll see a menu containing one or more hubs. A hub is the space within which content is created or scheduled. Hubs can contain multiple repositories and these are used to store your content and slots. The hubs and repositories page explains some of the different options for organizing your hubs and repositories.

If your account has multiple hubs you can switch between them using the hub menu as shown in the image below.

You can switch between hubs using the hub menu
You can switch between hubs using the hub menu

Next to the hub menu you'll find the sections for planning and production.

The planning section is where you’ll find the planning calendar, containing the events and editions for live content projects and those that are in preparation.

In the production view you’ll see the Content Library, showing the content cards for content in the currently selected repository.

If you're a developer you'll also have access to the developer tab from where you can access developer features such as creating content type schemas, managing content types and setting up integrations.

Each Dynamic Content user is assigned a persona: content producer, planner, developer, admin or read only user. The persona specifies what tasks the user has permission to perform and the hubs and repositories they have access to. See the user personas page for more information.

Time zone menu

The first menu on the right hand side of the masthead displays the currently selected time zone, allows you to switch to any of the other time zones you have added, and manage your time zones from Date & time settings. The currently selected time zone is marked with a tick and the system time zone is indicated with an icon if it's not the current time zone.

See Date & time settings below for more details about managing time zones.

From the timezone menu you can switch between time zones and open date and time settings
From the timezone menu you can switch between time zones and open date and time settings

Help icon

Clicking the help icon will open this documentation site.

The help icon
The help icon

Settings

From the settings menu you can choose date and time formats and add time zones, and configure settings for the current hub.

The settings menu provides access to global and hub specific settings
The settings menu provides access to global and hub specific settings
  • Date and time. Choose US or UK date format and the 12 or 24 clock. Add time zones and switch between them from a menu in the masthead. See the date and time settings page for more details.

  • Locales. Manage locales on the current hub. A locale is a combination of a language code and an optional country code and are used for both content item and field level localization. For more information visit see locales.

  • Preview. Set up one or more apps to be used to preview content exactly as it will appear at a specified date and time. For a user guide to the preview feature see the previewing content user guide. For developer information more information can be found on the developing a preview app page.

  • Status. Content item statuses are user defined and can be used to support your production workflow. You can add up to 100 statuses per hub. For an example of how you can use the content item statuses feature go to the content item status page.

  • Visualization. Visualizations allow you to preview a content item in the content editing window before it's published. See the visualizations user page for more information about using visualizations. Developer information including an example is included in developing a visualization.

  • Repository. Hide and show repositories and change the order in which they are displayed in the Content Library. For more information see repository settings.

Logging out

To sign out of the Dynamic Content app click the log out icon.

Click the log out icon to sign out of Dynamic Content
Click the log out icon to sign out of Dynamic Content

results matching ""

    No results matching ""